Free Boxes · Health/Beauty · makeup

Testing The New Revlon Youth FX Line!

If you’ve never heard of Crowdtap,I highly suggest checking it out! I have gotten to test out some amazing free products over the past few months through them! The latest being, the new Revlon Youth FX line!

f
Woot! It’s play time!

This line includes:

  1. FILL + BLUR PRIMER FOR FACE/NECK

  2. FILL + BLUR CONCEALER

  3. FILL + BLUR PRIMER FOR FOREHEAD

  4. FILL + BLUR FOUNDATION

e
Full size products!

A closer look at each product in this new upcoming line with info provided by Revlon.com :

FILL + BLUR PRIMER FOR FACE/NECK : Coming Soon product. Price not listed.

Specifically targets face and neck wrinkles. Powered by innovative age corrective technology with micro-fillers and optical diffusers that work to fill in and blur lines and wrinkles. Its smooth-touch applicator in tear drop shape targets both large and small lines and wrinkles, and allows for easy blending. Its 1 universal shade works for all skin tones.

d

FILL + BLUR CONCEALER : $13.99

Lightweight, hydrating formula that works to fill in and blur lines and wrinkles with micro-fillers and optical diffusers. It erases the appearance of dark circles with color correcting pigments to brighten skin around the eyes and dramatically transforms the appearance of crow’s feet. Its soft cushion applicator makes blending easy. Available in 6 shades.

a

FILL + BLUR PRIMER FOR FOREHEAD: Coming Soon Product. Price not listed.

Specifically targets forehead wrinkles. Powered by innovative age corrective technology with micro-fillers and optical diffusers that work to fill in and blur lines and wrinkles. Its precision brush allows formula to reach deep into crevices for targeted filling and blurring of lines and wrinkles. Its 1 universal shade works for all skin tones.

b

FILL + BLUR FOUNDATION: $17.99

Lightweight, hydrating formula works to fill in and blur lines and wrinkles with micro-fillers and optical diffusers. As the appearance of lines and wrinkles are smoothed, this high coverage foundation erases the look of uneven tone, age spots and hyperpigmentation. Available in 12 shades.

c

Well all that sounds amazing! I’m 36 years old…I have aging skin. I have had crows feet for years,discoloration and freckles. I have lines on my forehead…big lines on my neck and some acne pops in every once in a while for kicks. So this line appeals to me VERY MUCH!

Let’s get started! 100% honest opinions based on MY results.

My before…

So first I’m starting with the Fill + Blur Primer For Forehead. My bangs cover my entire tiny forehead so I usually don’t care if I have lines here or not..no one,including me,sees them. But….this stuff really worked!

Next I’m using the Fill + Blur Primer For Face/Neck all over my face and neck (obviously). This is a really nice primer. I don’t think it made a HUGE different in my neck lines BUT it helped…mine are pretty deep at this point. Lighter lines may be completely blurred like it did with my forehead. As a primer alone,I really liked this. It made my skin feel great and my makeup stayed on beautifully all day!

After the awesome priming I used the Fill+Blur Foundation in 200 Nude. Yes Crowdtap did actually ask what color I would like before sending! This one is my perfect match! They are amazing! I don’t typically use foundation but this one worked well for me. It evened out my skin,didn’t feel cakey at all and lasted all day!

Next I applied the Fill+Blur Concealor in 02 Light-Pale to my usual spots such as undereyes,nose freckles,crows feet and blemishes. This covered great and the applicator was really easy to work with.

To finish up my face makeup I used:

  •  Revlon Powder Blush in Ravishing Rose
  • Revlon Highlighting Palette in Rose Glow
  • Revlon ColorStay Pressed Powder in 820 Light

And then finished off my eyes and lips.

My before and after:

Final thoughts on this line:

  • After wearing this full face of makeup for over 8 hours nothing budged.
  • It all felt great,didn’t dry my skin out…didn’t feel cakey…just felt soft and nice!
  • The Fill+Blur Primer For Forehead REALLY surprised me at how well it worked on me. There was such a huge difference in those lines and that lasted as well.
  • If you have deep neck lines then the Fill+Blur Primer For Face/Neck may not make much of a difference for you. It IS a really great primer though and I felt it made a slight difference in my deep lines.
  • FILL + BLUR PRIMER FOR FOREHEAD and FILL + BLUR PRIMER FOR FACE/NECK are so new that there aren’t prices listed. I will be curious to see what the price point is once they are.
  • I really did feel like these products made my skin appear younger. I am actually surprised by how much I liked them all!

e

The whole line should hit stores soon! These products were sent to me complimentary for testing purposes through Crowdtap. All opinions were obviously my own 🙂 If you like testing out free products…everything from food and house hold cleaning items to complete skin care collections then check it out over at  Crowdtap : Where Consumers And Brands Collaborate! I don’t get anything by you signing up/this is not a referral link…I just like to share free stuff!

Until next time…

Feeling younger,

MKKXOXO♥

 

3 thoughts on “Testing The New Revlon Youth FX Line!

Leave a Reply

