makeup

MOTD : Sassy Wedding Bunny!

I’m 36 and by this time in life I have been to about every different type of wedding possible. This Summer I’m set to join in a few more celebrations BUT honestly….as a guest….I’ve gotten super bored with the attire. I was commissioned for a fun piece this week. A bride is getting married at Disney and wanted something cute. Working on that got me really inspired! This year I have decided that I’m going to be spicing it up with small pieces that are fun and that add some style to my outfit! I decided to make a bunny eared fascinator for my trial run 🙂

I really like how it turned out! Just a little touch of different,not too crazy, but it’s FUN! I basically pinned together bra inserts I had lying around then glues them to a headband. Yea I’m THAT kind of weird,haha. I added flowers and some netting I had leftover and called it a day. So it cost me $0 to make this.

I wanted a pinup look for my makeup …simple and classic.

Used:

  • Urban Decay Gwen Stefani palette for eyeshadow
  • Too Faced Cat Eyes wet/dry palette shade Panther for liner.
  • Ardell lashes in Natural
  • Chella Ivory Lace Highlighter in my waterline.
  • Lips are Merlot by Hikari.
  • Brows are It Cosmetics Brow Power

Anyone else having an upcoming Summer of weddings? I’m very excited for creativity and cake!

Until next time…

Doing the Bunny Hop,

MKKXOXO♥

 

Leave a Reply

