Health/Beauty

My April Favorites!

April sure flew by! I looked up and it was gone! So here it is on the 1st day of May and I’m just now doing my April favorites! So let’s jump in!

Tarte Matte Lip Paints are my obsession as of late. I typically don’t wear lipstick because it makes my lips feel dry and transfers all over. These are an exception!

6
Lip paint minis in Rose’,Fomo (from Lip Vol II set) $12, and Birthday Suit. 

Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette was in full usage this month. These colors are too beautiful!

For brows : Studio 10 Brow Lift Perfecting Liner for everyday and It Cosmetics Brow Power for when I need something bolder that will last through blood,sweat and tears haha.

5

In skin care l’oreal’s Micellar Cleansing Water in waterproof has been rocking my world! I got it free for testing purposes through Bzz Agent. And dr.brandt microdermabrasion age defying exfoliator is my favorite exfoliator on Earth! Nothing feels or works like this guy!! I was thrilled to get it in my Fab,Fit,Fun box this month!

Daisy Eau So Fresh has been a favorite since forever. I finally got a mini set of that and Daisy recently. This solved my pain over not wanting to spend $100 on a bottle of it.

4

Invisibobble has changed my life! These amazing,traceless,powerful hair rings come in a pack of 3 for $8….BUT THEY ARE PRICELESS TO ME. My hair eats hair ties…destroyes them. Hair ties stretch out…they are either too small or too big for what I want and they do tend to cause headaches for me. These hold like nothing I’ve used in my life. I’m not kidding when I say they have changed my life.

In general cuteness though,these little flower pins from Ulta are just adorbs for updos!

My favorite bath bomb this month was The Golden Egg from Lush 🙂 I had no idea what they meant when the description said it was a bomb and melt in one. But it is! It melts and foams out. It wasn’t a crazy glitter experience which was perfectly fine. The smell was so great and my skin felt amazing after 🙂

Mrs.Meyers Clean Day brand has been a new one for me. I’ve been fortunate to be able to test out three of their products ,for free, using CrowdTap. This body wash is the only one I will use from now on. Not only is it made from essential oils that are better for your body than harsh chemicals but it also works as a shave gel better than anything I’ve ever used. My legs have never been so silky smooth. I was not expecting that!

bw
The Honeysuckle scent is fantastic!

My happy place this month has been coffee with cats and watercoloring again 🙂

16
Luxin loves it too

Some of my favorite shows are coming back on as well as some new ones based on my FAV books! I discovered a love for Grimm and Riverdale continues to be interesting! I’ve been seeing some new photos coming off teh Outlander set….. UGH can it be season 3 time already pleeaasee???

Any sort of Starbucks Macchiato is my SOUL currently. Anywhere I go…I have one. I’m beyond addicted to them at this point.

In music I’ve had the latest John Mayer cd on repeat for weeks. The Search For Everything is one of my favorites in recent years. It really speaks to me as only John can 🙂 I was also recently introduced to Maggie Rogers! She’s brilliant.

So that’s it from April! What were you loving last month? Did you discover anything you can’t live without?

Until next time…

Smelling the Daisy and listening to John,

MKK XOXO♥

2 thoughts on “My April Favorites!

Leave a Reply

