makeup

MOTD : Blackened Forest Green

I’ve been in serious love with this $10 Makeup Revolution palette I picked up at Ulta last month! It’s called Welcome To The Pleasuredome Salvation Palette. There are just SO many looks that can be created with it! I love that I never have to use primer under it because it lasts forever on its own…and the amazing pigmentation!

Today I wanted to create an intense green cut crease look to match this adorable vintage dress I was wearing out to brunch with a friend. I also wanted to play around with my NYX Prismatic Shadow in Frostbite again. It’s such a unique shade that seems to take on the undertones of other colors used around it.

2

On My Face:

  • Almay Healthy Glow Makeup+Self Tan in Light.  This was provided to be for free for testing purposes from Crowdtap.
  • e.l.f powder 
  • Hard Candy Glamoflauge Concealor
  • Too Faced Sweethearts Perfect Flush Blush in Something About Berry 
  • Pixi By Petra Bronzer in Summertime
  • Wet N Wild Highlighter in Precious Petals

4

For eyes:

  • Welcome To The Pleasuredome as brow bone highlight and in inner corners
  • Xanadu as base/transition shade
  • Where Lovers Roam in the crease and blown out
  • You Really Can’t Afford Me in the crease also blown out. This was also used on the lower lash-line.
0
Frostbite,You Really Can’t Afford Me,Where Lovers Roam,Xanadu,Welcome To The Pleasuredome
  • To carve out the cut crease I used Urban Decay Primer Potion in Eden just on the lid and winged it out.
  • On top of that I used NYX Prismatic Shadow in Frostbite first with a brush,then my finger and then packed on once more with a brush. I also lightly smudged this shade onto lower lash-line.

To Finish Eyes:

  • For brows I used the Studio 10 Brow Lift Pencil
  • Liquid liner by LilyHouse
  • Maybelline Colossal Big Shot Mascara

3

For Lips:

  • Nars Velvet Matte Lip Pencil in Chestnut Rose
  • Tarte Tarteist Lip Crayon in Mauve

1

Until next time…

In vintage,

MKKXOXO♥

 

 

Leave a Reply

