makeup

MOTD: Spring Lilac!

Today was a COLD Spring day in North Carolina but I was inspired by our Lilac bush to create a look using purples. Purple is one of my absolute favorite colors!

This gave me a great chance to play with color using my Urban Decay Spectrum Palette. It has three gorgeous purple shades that are quite unique: Omen, Flashback and Voodoo.

6
I love this palette so much!

I knew I also wanted to use my Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance palette as well. Buon Fresco calls to me daily! It’s my favorite shade in there. It’s just perfection and I knew it would be the perfect lavender matte shade to pull everything together.

7
Buon Fresco is antiqued lavender magic to my soul!

On my face:

  • Hard Candy Glamoflauge Concealer
  • E.L.F. Pressed Powder
  • Pixi By Petra Bronzer in Summertime for face,nose contour
  • Wet N Wild Highlighter in Precious Petals
  • Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush in Paarty

bb

On my eyes (shadow) :

A combination of ABH Modern Renaissance with Urban Decay Spectrum

8
Two loves of my life 🙂

From ABH Modern Renaissance:

  • Tempera mixed with Vermeer as a base color and brow bone highlight
  • Buon Fresco all over

From UD Spectrum :

  • Flashback in the crease and blown way out
  • Voodoo in the crease and slightly blown out to deepen
  • I used Urban Decay Primer Potion in Eden just on my lid and winged it out to create the cut crease effect.
  • Omen was added directly over top of the primer with my finger to really bring out its color.
  • Flashback was used under my bottom lash line as liner with Voodoo to deepen it toward the outer corner. Omen was used closer to inner corner.

Also on my eyes/lips:

  • Colour Pop Gel Liner Pot in Cry Baby for winged liner
  • Tarte Maneater Liner in the water line and smudged under my eyes
  • Maybelline Colossal Big Shot Mascara
  • Studio 10 for brows
  • Tarte Creamy Matte Lip Paint in Birthday Suit

b

The Colour Pop liner is rocking my world. I may have to invest in many more of these pastel shades for Spring! I at the very least want a blue one! They are inexpensive and work so well! I will admit that the formula took me a few tries to really “get”. I was doing too many layers and it cracked and became flaky on my lids. Now though,no issue!

“And stay, my dear
stay…
forever, as my quiet song,
in my lilac dawn.”
~ Sanober Khan

“The lilac branches are bowed under the weight of the flowers: blooming is hard, and the most important thing is – to bloom. “
~Yevgeny Zamyatin

Until next time…

Stopping to smell the lilac,

MKK XOXO♥

3 thoughts on “MOTD: Spring Lilac!

Leave a Reply

