makeup

MOTD: NYX Prismatic

Ulta’s 21 Days Of Beauty is in full swing so I’ve been stopping in frequently,picking up some awesome deals! This week I decided to try the Tarte Maneater eyeliner and while I was in store grabbing that..I noticed that the NYX Prismatic Shadows were buy one get one 50% off. I decided it was time to give them a try.

19

I went for the shades Frostbite …a white opalescent with blue pearl and Rose Dust which is a beautiful deep rose gold.

I got Frostbite specifically to use for a cut crease look and Rose Dust to highlight that in the crease. My hooded eyes have really been loving the openness that cut crease makeup provides. I actually have an eye lid now! Haha. Life has changed. I really anted to try these out so I threw together a super quick look…

For this look today I’m using:

From Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette:

  • White Peach as a brow highlight
  • Georgia as a transition shade

Nyx Prismatic Shadows:

  • Rose Dust in the crease and outward cat eye style
  • Frostbite on the lid and outward ,winged liner style
  • Brows : Ofra
  • Maybelline Colossal Big Shot Mascara
  • Chella Highlighter Crayon in Ivory Lace in the waterline
  • Tarte Maneater Eyeliner under bottom lashes and under top lash line
  • Winged Liner: LilyHouse Double Eyeliner

3

  • Lips: Oil Of Olay in Mocha Chenille mixed with the NYX Rose Gold Prismatic Shadow.

0

The Lilyhouse liner I got for free by using my points from Points2Shop. I’ll definitely be ordering more. It has taken a while to get here BUT omg it was worth it. It has two ends,one small and one larger. It has the precision of Kat Von D’s Tattoo Liner. The Amazon price on this baby is a whooping .99+1.99 shipping. It’s waterproof and the color stays true all day!

The Tarte Maneater Self Sharpening Eyeliner is fantastic! I needed something to replace my Marc Jacobs Gel Liner at a decent price. Thanks to Ulta’s sale….this was it! I love trying new things at half off! The color is intensely black which I love and it glides on SO smoothly and stays put! I was able to get such a clean line with it.

So I’ll for sure need to pick up more NYX prismatic shades now that I’ve seen them in action! They are quite unique. The Frostbite shade was supposed to have blue tones but it seemed to pick up the rose in the Rose Dust shade making it reflect more pink. It will be a fun shade to experiment with using other color schemes! Really lovely! They are super easy to work with and blend like a dream!

Until next time….

Rosy and Gold,

MKKXOXO♥

 

Leave a Reply

