makeup

MOTD : Spring Peach Shimmer Cut Crease!

Spring is in the air in N.C. now. It makes me want to wear flowy dresses and pretty shimmery makeup. Yesterday I was headed downtown with a friend so I wanted a light,shimmery look. The Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette is perfect for that!

h
It’s perfect for any look,really.

On my face :

  • Hard Candy Glamoflauge Concealor
  • e.l.f powder
  • Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush in Paarty
  • Wet N Wild Highlighter in Precious Petals
18
These Tarte blushes will be 50% during Ulta’s 21 Days Of Beauty! *furs are fake*

For my eyes:

  • Brows: It Cosmetics Brow Power
  • e.l.f liquid liner in Black … $2 and works amazingggg
  • Waterline color is Chella  Highlighter Pencil in Ivory Lace
  • Maybelline Colossal Big Shot Mascara….still rocking my world

17

Eyeshadow: Too Faced Peach Palette :

  • White Peach as brow bone highlight
  • Peaches N Cream as a transition shade and to blend out other shades
  • Georgia in the crease and blown out
  • Cobbler in the crease
  • I used Urban Decay Primer Potion in Eden on my lid to carve out the cut crease
  • I used Luscious over the primer
  • Then I applied a loose shimmer pigment by Naked Cosmetics in the shade Sierra Nevada. I am in love with the mica pigments from this company. I need to invest in many more.
  • Tempting was used to line my lower lashes. I LOVE this color for that!
shades
Left to Right: Sierra Nevada,Tempting,Luscious,Cobbler,Georgia,Peaches N Cream,White Peach.

Lips:

Tarte Tarteist Creamy Matte Lip Paint in Birthday Suit

And that completes the look! I seriously love this palette so much more than I thought I would! 100% worth the price for all the beautiful looks I have created so far and how happy it makes me to wear it. The smell is just yummy!

Until next time…

Feeling whimsical in Spring,

MKKXOXO♥

 

 

One thought on “MOTD : Spring Peach Shimmer Cut Crease!

Leave a Reply

