Health/Beauty

LUSH Haul

I have ordered Lush products and been given Lush products but last Friday was the first time I’ve ever walked into an actual store!

I love everything about this company,it is a place I’ll gladly blow some hard-earned money!

O….M….G. It was a magical experience. Although the store was small it was gorgeous. The smell was to die for…beautiful products stacked all over. I had no clue where to start…except a sparkle caught my eye.

It was the Golden Egg :

“How do you like your eggs? How about toffee-scented with glittering gold and packed full of fair trade cocoa butter? Soak in a dazzling bath of moisturizing olive oil and golden luster until your skin feels softer than caramel and smells more scrumptious than anything from Mr. Wonka’s factory. Uplifting bergamot and sweet, wild orange oils help to tone and brighten the skin, and give a sweet fruitiness to this most luxurious soak.”

ef

YES PLEASE. Anything involving Lush and toffee type scents makes my head spin. This is special for Easter so I knew I had to take it home.

A very kind representative then helped me navigate through the options,sharing some of her favorites. I picked up a few I have already tried and wanted more of… Ickle Baby Bot    (sleep inducing essential oils) ,Butterball (skin hydration) and my beloved Creamy Candy Bubble Bar (the yummiest thing ever) .

Friday was rough and I hadn’t slept well the night before. This little guy did the trick! It made my skin feel great and relaxed me! Sleep came easy that night!

Last I wanted something funky and fun with lots of color so I went with Intergalactic!

“Ever wonder what bathing in deep space would be like? Invite the cosmos into your tub with this interstellar bomb. An awesome mix of refreshing peppermint and neon colors will send your mood rocketing, while popping candy takes you on a trip around the Milky Way. Before you leap too far, rogue layers of vetivert and cedarwood bring you back to earth.”

I am pretty excited about the colors and ….popping candy???!!! YES!!!

So that’s my first Lush haul from an actual store! It was hard! I didn’t even stray from the right side of the store. It was difficult enough to make decisions on the bath stuff….much less the skin care lines! We’ll save that for next time because I will be back!

Until next time…

Relaxing,

1352130908343318230217XOXO♥

2 thoughts on “LUSH Haul

Leave a Reply

