makeup

MOTD/Review : Getting Smoky With The Urban Decay Smoked Palette!

I recently got my hands on the Urban Decay Smoked Palette/kit at Ulta and I have been loving it SO much!

I also just received the Urban Decay Vice Blackmail Lipstick Palette. So…it was time to play! I was basically dying to pair the lip color Blackmail with a smoky eye look! Game on!

20

At first you think Smoky is just a basic kit for a great deal…then you dive into it and these colors are anything but basic!

YOWSA! At $20 this kit comes with the zippered palette,a full size 24/7 liner in Perversion and a deluxe sample size of the original Primer Potion! I may have to go back and get another as a back up! These would also make fabulous gifts…for a beginner in makeup or for a makeup lover who travels!

ppp
These colors are seriously beautiful! They blend easy and last forever! Typical amazing Urban Decay quality!

For today’s look I decided to go dark 🙂

On my face:

  • Hard Candy Glamoflauge Concealor. I’ve been using this with a dampened Beauty Blender as a sort of foundation the past week so cover my freckles. It’s a light coverage but it clears over anything.
  • Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush in Paarty
  • e.l.f. Powder
  • Wet N Wild Highlighter in Precious Petals (still a fav). 
  • It Cosmetics Brow Power
14
**All furs are fake**

On My Eyes:

Urban Decay Smoked Palette:

  • Kinky as a brow highlight
  • Freestyle as a transition color all over
18
Such blendable mattes!
  • Backdoor on the lid in the inner and outer corners and blended throughout the crease. Also smudged under the lash line.
  • Evidence in the center of the lid.
  • I applied Mushroom to the center with my finger….on top of Evidence.

17

  • e.l.f. Liquid Liner
  • Maybelline Colossal Big Shot Mascara (love love love this)
  • Marc Jacobs Gel Liner in Blacquer in the waterline.

15

And For Lips:

Urban Decay Vice Blackmail Lipstick Palette :

  • Blackmail
  • Sheer Shame
16
So glad I decided to pick this up! It’s fantastic!

The palette includes a nice sized booklet with various looks and how to rock them! I’m typically a cat eye gal myself 🙂

05
MEOW!!!

Final thoughts… I still can’t believe I got this whole kit for $20! The full size liner included in this palette retails for $20 on its own! I realize it’s not a brand spanking new deal BUT it’s one heck of a great re-release! If you love Urban Decay take yourself to Ulta and snatch this up!

Until next time…

Sassy kitty is sassy,

1352130908343318230217XOXO♥

 

 

 

One thought on “MOTD/Review : Getting Smoky With The Urban Decay Smoked Palette!

Leave a Reply

