Time Capsule Thursday

Time Capsule Thursday : 1970’s!

The 70’s….another period in time I can see myself in.

I’m obsessed with the general style and fashion! I really dig all the wild patterns and colors. Plaids,floppy hats,flowy sleeves…

I’m CRAZY about the movies,t.v.shows,celebs and the music!

Godspell the movie rocks my soul. It’s SO 70’s that it’s almost a cliche of itself when you watch it now.

Charlie’s Angels were my role models! Everyone wanted to be Farrah but I wanted to be Jaclyn Smith. Some of my favorite music comes from this time including : The Eagles,America,The Bee Gees,The Monkees, Fleetwood Mac,and James Taylor ❤

“Ventura Highway in the sunshine
Where the days are longer
The nights are stronger
Than moonshine…”

I love groovy orange and green kitchens,records,plants in macrame hangers,platforms, and bell bottoms! Can ya dig it??

Today I wanted to recreate a gypsy/boho type style made popular by Stevie Nicks. In researching this period of time I noticed A LOT of blue eyeshadow, frosted pale lips and mile high eye lashes!

I started with my face already done : Concealor,Blush,Contour (chin,cheeks,nose).

Next I applied  e.l.f Glitter Primer to my entire eye area. Then I used my finger to apply two layers of a random loose white pigment. I used a flat shader brush to apply one final coat to make it really white! This glitter primer doesn’t mess,it’s just a good as the Too Faced Glitter Glue and less expensive. Nothing ever moves with it!

Next up I used a blue pigment in my crease and blew that out really big. I smudged just a bit under my lower lash line as well.

I added some lashes from my Halloween stash. I was able to just pull the glitter tips off of these which made them better for this look.

Next I used my e.l.f Liquid Liner Pen to fill in any gaps between my lash and the fake lashes. Then lined the entire eye adding a tiny little wing.

For lips I used a combo of Innocence by Almay and Guilty Pug by Trifle Cosmetics.

Ta-dahhhh….I added earrings,some necklaces, headband, a scarf and a peasant top….I think we’re set! Far out man!

“All your life you’ve never seen
A woman taken by the wind
Would you stay if she promised you heaven? …”

I don’t think I’ve ever looked as much like my mom as I do in these photos haha!

I also have to say….I really like the lower lashes. They open up my eyes a ton 🙂

“You know I’ve always been a dreamer
Spent my life runnin’ ’round and it’s so hard to change
Can’t seem to settle down…”

Until next time…

“Catch ya on the rebound!”

1352130908343318230217XOXO♥

9 thoughts on “Time Capsule Thursday : 1970’s!

Leave a Reply

