makeup

MOTD! “Berry” Romantic

Have I mentioned how much I love the Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance palette? I love it “berry” much. Lame,I know…

Ok I guess more like obsessed! But anyhow! The colors work fantastic with my fair skin tone and green eyes. These shadows are amazing. They have so much pigment…they last forever without primer. The color selection is just beyond brilliant. You can go neutral or you can go BOLD.

5b
You can create so many fabulous looks with this shade selection!  
15
Vermeer and Primavera are so shimmery and soft. Buon Fresco is one of my FAVORITE shades of all time! No photo does it justice. 
14
Antique Bronze is beautiful beyond words and just look at Venetian Red and Love Letter. Those are colors I never thought I’d be able to pull off…. but I have!

My makeup look today was created using the Modern Renaissance palette and a few new items I’m testing out! NOTHING DISAPPOINTED!

16
All hits! *all fur is fake*

On my eyes:

Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette:

  • Tempera : Brow bone highlight
  • Golden Ocre : Transition shade
  • Burnt Orange : Outer V
  • Cypress Umber : To Deepen the Outer V and as crease shade
  • Antique Bronze: Under lower lash line
  • Love Letter : Lid

To finish the eyes :

  • Marc Jacobs Gel Liner on water line
  • Colour Pop Creme Gel Colour in Cry Baby to make a wing starting from the center of my lid and out.
  • Eyeko liquid liner : To line from the inner eye corner and out over the Colour Pop to create a second wing.
  • Naked Cosmetics Mica Pigment in Sierra Nevada: Inner eye corner bling 🙂
  • Studio 10 Brow Lift Perfecting Liner : Brows
12
Colour Pop Liner in Cry Baby is a beautiful lavender that can create an automatic cut crease for many looks. The Naked Cosmetics Mica Pigment was GORGEOUS and held up nicely throughout the day,even without the use of glitter glue!

I was testing this new Maybelline Colossal Big Shot Mascara for Influenster. Let me show you….it’s amazing. Length √ Volume √ Pigment √ No flaking √ Last and lasts √

10
Highly impressed by this new Maybelline!

On my face :

  • Hard Candy Glamoflauge Concealor on a dampened beauty blender is what I use as a “every day foundation” just under my eyes and on any spots.
  • e.l.f. powder
  • Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush in Paarty which I LOVVVEEE
  • Wet N Wild Megaglo Highlighting Powder in Precious Petals on cheeks and nose.
13
My Luxie 504 Large Angled Brush is so great! It’s perfection

Lips :

  • Hikari Lip Gloss: Merlot
  • StarLooks Lip Gloss in Cuddle layered on top
11
I got both of these in Ipsy last year! 

If you haven’t checked out this palette yet…get on it! It’s well worth the money! Also for a drug store brand … the Maybelline Colossal Big Shot Mascara knocked my socks off! No fake lashes needed when you have this!

Until next time..

Feeling sassy,

1352130908343318230217XOXO♥

6 thoughts on “MOTD! “Berry” Romantic

    1. Yea I wish the Colour Pop formula worked better on my eyes. This look was fine bc I didn’t try to make the purple stand out. But I can’t layer it without it flaking like crazy on me. I hear the Tarte liner pots are really good. I’m gonna give them a go.

      Like

Leave a Reply

