Health/Beauty · makeup

MOTD : Mardi Gras!

“Jambalaya and a crawfish pie and filé gumbo
Cause tonight I’m gonna see my ma cher amio…”

It’s Lundi Gras which means….tomorrow is Mardi Gras Fat Tuesday baby!!! It’s party time and I wanted to create something in traditional festival colors…

  • Purple – symbolizes Justice.
  • Gold – symbolizes Power.
  • Green – symbolizes Faith.

Let’s jump in!

0

Eyes:

To create my Mardi Gras look I used the Urban Decay Spectrum palette and Nudestix Magnetic Eye Color in Gilt ( a beautiful gold). I didn’t want a bright yellow effect so I went for a more burnished light gold cut crease.

2
This palette is a must for unique colors. The greens and purples are STUNNING.
  • I used Flatline as my browbone highlight
  • I used Omen on my inner crease are and up
  • Then I deepened that with Flashback 
  • I then used Junkie on my outer crease and up,working it through my entire crease and blending it in with Flashback. I left my lid clear to make a cut crease easier later
  • I used Omen to blend out Flashback with Junkie
  • For the cut crease I used Urban Decay Primer Potion in Eden and then applied Nudestix Magnetic Eye Color in Guilt on top of that. Once that was set I applied Daybreak from the Spectrum palette over top using a brush wet with elf makeup mist and set
  • Winged liner using Eyeko Eye Do Liquid Eyeliner
  • the Balm Mr. Write (Now) liner on the waterline in Scott
  • Natural lashes by Ardell
  • Eyebrows : Ofra 

3

“Dress in style and go hog wild me oh my oh
Son of a gun we’ll have big fun on the bayou…”

Face:

  • Hard Candy Glamoflauge Concealor
  • e.l.f powder
  • Elizabeth Mott Blush in Show Me Your Cheeks in Peach Pink
  • Pixi by Petra bronzer in Summertime for contour (cheeks,nose,chin)
  • Colourpop highlighter in Monster (cheeks,nose)

5

For lips I used the Mr Write eye liner as a lip liner, the same Nudestix crayon all over then dabbed Omen from the UD palette in the middle.

I hope everyone’s having a great day and a fabulous start to the week! Its time to eat all the foods and drink all the drinks! Until next time….

Hanging out on the Bayou…

1352130908343318230217XOXO♥

7 thoughts on “MOTD : Mardi Gras!

Leave a Reply

