Health/Beauty · makeup

Empties! Would I Repurchase?

So once you reach the end of a product whether it was given to you,you received it in a curated subscription box or you picked it yourself …you have to ask yourself…would I repurchase this??

This month I’ve reached the end of the road with a good number of products. Some have lasted a while and some were more recent purchases. Lets take a look!

First up is skin care items.

Fresh Cosmetics Soy Conditioning Eye Makeup Remover : This has been great for me. It was purchased over a year ago at Sephora for $26. It def lasted a while for me! It works really great and removes eye makeup in almost just one swipe. The issues though are that it’s pricey and it can sting a little. I recently found coconut oil removes even waterproof eye makeup fast and easy with no stinging. No I won’t be purchasing this again.

Skyn Iceland The Antidote Cooling Daily Lotion : I received this in an Ipsy bag last year. I like how it feels,it definitely does give a cooling effect. Other than that it doesn’t seem to do much for my skin. I do love Skyn Iceland products but I don’t see a full size purchase in my future.

g

Origins Clear Improvement and Drink Up masks: I received this sample packet in a Sephora play box. The charcoal clear improvement mask was my favorite of these. There was enough in this packet to use it three times. There was a noticeable difference in my pores especially on my nose. I haven’t found much that actually clears that area. I will buy a full size in this.

Acure Cell Stimulation Facial Mask : It’s very goopy and green and didn’t really do anything. It also isn’t the most pleasant of scents. Nope.

Formula 10.0.6 Be Pure Skin Clarifying Mud Mask : This is the second type of mask in this brand that I have tried. I really like them! They both make my skin super soft. It’s an inexpensive option too at $6.99

b
Hits and misses

Victoria’s Secret Bombshell Body Wash : I like this for the smell more than anything. I typically like to be able to shave with my body washes. This one leaves my skin a little itchy. With so many other options,I don’t really need this.

Avon Skin So Soft Soft& Sensual Bath Gel : I actually have a ton of these. My mom hoarded them in all scents especially this one. They have been handed down to me at this point. The scent is very light but it makes my skin feel nice. I’ll continue to use these and will defiantly purchase more.

a

Cake Beauty Be Delectable Coconut&Cream Hand Cream : This was the first full size product I got through Ipsy. I was SO impressed! I still am! I love this lotion so much. It comes in a few different scents such as Coconut,Lemon,Strawberry and Vanilla. It’s a great hand cream. I’ll be purchasing the coconut again ❤

Barefoot Venus Pink Peppermint Argan Dry Oil Spray : I used ,my points through Ipsy and got this sample size last year. It’s a unique product for me. I had never used a dry oil spray before. I was sort of worried that it would smell weird but it didn’t! It’s a nice scent and feels good on the skin..not greasy. This company has gorgeous packaging and many products to choose from. Haul soon!

i
Love these scents!

Next up is hair care! Only to items this month. And it should be noted that I have very curly/frizzy hair.

Shea Moisture Jamaican Black Castor Oil Strengthen& Grow Conditioner  and Marc Anthony Repairing Macadamia Oil Deep Rescue Conditioning Treatment : These are must haves for me. They help clear any buildup off my scalp and tame down my normally frizzy hair.

c
Two thumbs way up!

In makeup…

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion in Eden : This was my very first primer! I started using better quality makeup last year in January and I picked up this primer to try out. I didn’t know much about primers but it seemed to work like I needed it to! Now I use it mainly for use in cut creases. The color works perfectly for that! I couldn’t imagine not having it around!

Too Faced Shadow Insurance : This primer I actually prefer to the UD for use under eye makeup. I rarely seem to use primer in that sense lately so there really isn’t a reason to purchase this again at this time.

e
Both are great in their own way!

CoverGirl LashBlast Volume Mascara : It’s my go to out of anything else I have. If a new mascara I’m trying for the first times goops up my lashes…I use this to straighten them back out!  I typically purchase this at Big Lots for $2.99 which is a steal. It retails for around $6.99…gotta have this!

It Cosmetics Brow Power : THE BEST. I have repurchased this twice. I got my original in an Ipsy bag last year. THANK YOU IPSY! I will be buying a full size one this time. The travel size lasts a while but…might as well.

h
Winners!

Maybelline Fit Me! Powder : This seemed to be more expensive but equally as good as my e.l.f powder. No need to spend more on this product.

e.l.f brushes : I have two that seemed about shot haha. The lettering has worn off both so I’m not too sure which these are. These brushes retail for around $1-$3 so I’ll be repurchasing a few of these even though I have a Luxie set.

f

Ok so that’s it! These are my newest round of empties. It may be time to start back up with the subscription boxes since I’m starting to go through some of these products! Haha! Any suggestions?

Until next time…

Restocking,

~Atlas Moonkitty

7 thoughts on “Empties! Would I Repurchase?

    1. FAV! I love the Purlisse brand ones SO much!! There is a noticeable difference right away for me! Yes To brand ones are sold at Walmart and I like the experience of each of them but I don’t have that much of a difference in my skin. I think you get what you pay for.

      Like

  1. I got that Acure in a beauty sub myself. I hated the smell! I really enjoy the Fab,Fit,Fun box. It’ not monthly so you don’t get overburdened in products. Also I feel like they don’t send you the same mascaras over and over like Ipsy,Birchbox,Glossybox.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

