Health/Beauty · makeup

Get Ready With Me! Romantic Makeup!

It’s Valentine’s week and everywhere I look it’s flowers and love! It’s made me dive into my closet and round-up anything pink or red! Ever since I got the Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance palette and the free birthday Tarte set from Sephora (Tarteist Lip Paint in Birthday Suit and Amazonian Clay Blush in Paarty) I’ve been thinking of how perfect the colors would be for Valentine’s or any romantic look.

So today I dived in! Today I’m using only concealer,powder,blush and a bit of contour on my face. I’ve gone ahead and started my brows as well.

I used Vermeer to highlight my brow bone 90’s style haha. Very glitzy. SO MUCH PIGMENT. I used Tempera all over my eye area as a base since I didn’t use primer then took Buon Fresco in my crease…upward and outward. I love this antique lavender shade so much. The pan doesn’t do it justice.

I want to make a halo effect so I used Cyprus Umber ,a dark coffee shade, in my inner and outer eye corners. I blended it throughout my crease lightly so that the two ends meet,leaving the center of my lid blank.

I have had my eye on this beautiful shimmer shade,Primavera,so I used that shade in the center using my finger to really bring out the sparkle. GORGEOUS!

I made sure to blend,blend,blend. No harsh lines! The colors in this palette work together so nicely! It’s like a dream! Then I took the same colors I used on the top for the halo, Cyprus Umber and Primavera and used them to line my lower lash line. I used them in the same order as my lid…Cyprus Umber on the inside and outside and Primavera in the middle.

Next I used my Chella Ivory Lace Highlighter Crayon on my waterline and my Eyeko That’s Where I Draw The Line Liquid Liner for my wing. I used Smashbox X-Rated mascara to finish it off.

For lipstick i’m using the Tarteist Lip Paint in Birthday Suit that I received as my birthday gift from Sephora. I had never tried these lip paints before but I must say…I am in love!! I wasn’t sure about the color but it’s perfect,especially for this look! Also…it feels amazing! It was matte so I keep waiting for it to dry down hard on my lips. It never did! It retained the wonderful feeling the rest of the day. I’ll be buying a full size soon.

All done! I really love how this turned out. It’s light and dreamy and perfect for everyday wear. The Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush in Paarty worked really well,it was nicely pigmented and a beautiful natural flush. It complimented the lip paint perfectly! I’m so glad I chose that set as my free birthday gift this year. I highly recommend it!

I could see myself wearing this look just hanging out,on a date,to work or even to a photo shoot!

Until next time…

In love,

~Atlas Moonkitty

 

 

5 thoughts on “Get Ready With Me! Romantic Makeup!

Leave a Reply

