Health/Beauty · Lifestyle

Valentine’s Day Lush Haul

Lush is a company that I absolutely adore. Not only do they make amazing products that smell fantastic and feel unlike anything else but they are a whole way of life! Well I will let them tell you about themselves…

12
YES to all of this!

We believe…

We believe in making effective products from fresh, organic* fruit and vegetables, the finest essential oils and safe synthetics.

We invent our own products and fragrances. We make them fresh by hand using little or no preservative or packaging, using only vegetarian ingredients, and tell you when they were made.

We believe in buying ingredients only from companies that do not commission tests on animals and in testing our products on humans.

We believe in happy people making happy soap, putting our faces on our products and making our mums proud.

We believe in long candlelit baths, sharing showers, massage, filling the world with perfume and in the right to make mistakes, lose everything and start again.

We believe that all people should enjoy freedom of movement across the world.

We believe our products are good value, that we should make a profit and that the customer is always right.

* We also believe words like fresh and organic have honest meaning beyond marketing.

So that being said…it’s easy to see why everyone is obsessed! Every bit of that is why just seeing that my Valentine’s gift from my boyfriend, Colton, was in a LUSH Box…made me SQUEE! It doesn’t even matter what’s inside because you already know it’s going to be heaven in that box!

0
WHAT’S INSIDE???

He was at work when it arrived but he told me I could go ahead and open it! So excited! My cat,Luxin,was very excited too. She grabbed a packing peanut and ran off with it in her mouth like she’s just got “the big kill”.

2b
I guess that’s what Lush meant when they said they were recyclable? #freecattoys

Let’s see what’s in here! He picked this out himself…I had no clue he was getting it…so …it could be ANYTHING.

So I recognize this bath bomb immediately! It’s Cupid and I have had my eye on it for a while! The other item is a beautiful pink tube with holographic shapes all over it and labeled on the tag as Sweetest Thing! I know this is a gift set …but what’s IN it? This stuff makes me so excited haha. Can you tell??

4

❤ ❤ Yummm! Too much fun! ❤ ❤

This is all awesome because I haven’t tried any of these yet! And it all smells heavenly…like magical, pink , bubblegum happiness.

There is one blue item also included in my box! It’s a sample of Outback Mate soap! It smells so good! I really want to invest in some soap from Lush,the last sample I had lasted a while and was great for my skin!

So what comes in Sweetest Thing:

9

Bubblegum Lip Scrub : I have only ever tried one other lip scrub in my life so I was very curious about this one. I can say that I have already tried it and I’m in love. It is a unique flavor. I want to describe it as bubble gum meets floral but that sounds odd. It’s yummy and worked really well. The jojoba oil left my lips soft and feeling nice.

15
Bubblicious ❤

Butterball Bath Bomb: I have wanted this bomb for a while now! I’m excited to be able to try it out 🙂 Vanilla…buttery..cocoa…yes please!

21
I’m always blown away by the size of these bombs!

Creamy Candy Bubble Bar : My goodness. I think this one may be the reason that everything smells like candy. I can’t get enough of this scent. I know online I saw a few people didn’t like the scent but I am a HUGE fan! Vanilla,cotton candy and cocoa butter. Be still my heart!!!

20
Sweeeet!

Not included in the Sweetest Thing gift set but included in my gift was also:

Cupid Bath Bomb : I have seen this in everyone’s hauls all during the month and have been so so jealous! I’m so happy to have one of my own. It’s super cute! Powdered rose petals,raspberry juice and bergamot oil. YESSS!!

19
Happy Vday to ME!

I’m so happy! I have no idea which bath product to use first! I sort of want to keep the Creamy Candy Bubble Bar around a while just to smell it!

6

I love that LUSH cares so much about the world and the people in it…

It’s inspirational!

Thank you LUSH,it is truly a joy to use your products! And thank you Colton for making it such a special Valentine’s Day!

Until next time…

In magical cotton candy pink happiness bubbles,

~Atlas Moonkitty

8 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day Lush Haul

Leave a Reply

