Lifestyle · makeup

What I Got For My Birthday!

My birthday was amazing this year! It was filled with not just pretty wrapped gifts…but gifts of a different kind. The best gifts are of experiences shared,laughter,love and friendship. I am so blessed in this life ❤

My day started out with a midnight champagne toast and cinnamon rolls for breakfast! Then my boyfriend,Colton took me out for Starbucks and shopping! This is the first time I have ever gotten him in a Snapchat filter hahaha! Ever see that Stephen King movie from the 90’s called Sleepwalkers?? Haha

Pretty excited about my b-day haul! I was able to get the beautiful Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette and the Sephora Rose Cleansing Wipes! For my free birthday gift I chose the Tarte cosmetics set. You get a deluxe sample of both the Amazonian Clay 12 Hour Blush in Paarty and Tarteist Creamy Matte Lip Paint in Birthday Suit! I haven’t tried either of these products yet so I am very excited to get them as a gift! You can’t beat those names! I also used points and got a sample of Philosophy’s Time In A Bottle. I’ve heard good things about it!

Speaking of awesomely named products…being an art major the Modern Renaissance palette really struck a chord with me! Not only are the colors FANTASTIC and beyond gorgeous… but the names…OMG THE NAMES. Realgar,Buon Fresco, and Cyprus Umber….be still my heart!

20
#BEAUTY

We stopped by Bath&Body Works because my favorite line from 12 years ago is back…Tutti Dolci! Not as many scents this time around BUT they brought back the most important,Lemon Meringue,and renamed it as Lemon Buttercup. It still smells just as great!

For the curious… it’s not a kitchen type lemon scent (which to me always smells like pledge!) …it’s a dessert scent. It’s described as:”Juicy Meyer lemon, creamy buttercup petals & fluffy meringue sprinkled with sugar.” It was buy 3 get 3 free! Colton got a body wash and then I finished out the sale with my products from my current favorite, A Thousand Wishes. I decided to try Pink Cashmere,which is a newer scent, and Pumpkin Cupcake which was on clearance.

6

Then we stopped by our favorite place that sells gourmet coffee,The Extra Ingredient, and picked up Highlander Grogg. It has flavors of butterscotch and vanilla. So yummy! SPOILEDDDD.

Next stop was our friends house. They live near our favorite winery in the area…Native Vines Winery. While we were there they presented me with a handmade red velvet birthday cake covered in macarons! Everything on the cake except the sign is edible! They also included a bottle of wine and my favorite girl scout cookies! I felt so spoiled!

4

Native Vines is the 1st American Indian Owned and Operated Winery in the United States! And I like everything they make!

26
Native Vines Winery in Lexington NC

We ALL obviously liked their wines because we all took some home with us! We tried a new one this time around,Sugar Plum,and fell in love. It was like Christmas in a bottle. The wines here are all so unique in flavor!

After the winery we had dinner at Don Juan’s complete with a pitcher of margarita’s. My phone died earlier on so I have very few pictures from the day itself! But I was having a great time,I didn’t need a phone!

We ended the night by the fire with Disney music,more wine and cake and then vegged out on the couch playing Final Fantasy. TOO MUCH FUN! I was exhausted!

 

This was the best birthday I’ve had in a long time. It was just so fantastic to share it with amazing people! And like I said…they frigging spoiled me!

23

Until next time…

In happiness,

~Atlas Moonkitty

6 thoughts on “What I Got For My Birthday!

    1. Yea,they only have 4 scents this time around. The initial launch as quite a few…Sugar Wafer,Cinnamon Frosting,Lemon Meringue,Angel Food Cake,Chocolate Fondue, and Creme Brulee. I loved all of those. The second line I didn’t like as much back then but I bought the Apple Torta perfume from it. I could have eaten all this stuff!

      Like

Leave a Reply

