Health/Beauty · Lifestyle · makeup

What’s In My Travel Makeup Bag!

I love to travel and when I do I always need my essentials and some fun products with me!

I love my pink bow/mason jar makeup bag! I saw this print in a duffel bag and knew I needed to have it! It’s the first time I’ve ever had a matching set,haha. Everything except for the palette (and the cat) stays in this bag so that I can just grab it and go!

9
Luxin is obsessed with hair ties. She wouldn’t stay out of the photo.

These are my absolute necessities when traveling! Let’s take a closer look.

This is most everything for my basic face makeup,powder,concealor and the brushes for both plus eyeshadow. I don’t typically use foundation or highlighters when I travel so none of that.I include one palette (usually the Too Faced Chocolate Bar) in neutral tones that has a pop of color.

8
Too Faced Chocolate Bar palette,e.l.f. powder,Vera Mona eyeshadow brush,Crown Brush concealor brush,e.l.f. powder brush and Hard Candy Glamoflauge concealor.
7
Everything needed for my life.

This cream blush is tiny and a perfect color for any occasion. Also soft lips,one basic lip color (Meet Matt Hughes by The Balm)  and a deluxe travel size Roller Ball mascara by Benefit, are all great small-sized products .

For brows I bring my travel size It Cosmetics Brow Power…love of my life. Then one liquid liner and one pencil…always Marc Jacobs gel pencil.

6

I keep a tiny bottle of Tartes Tarte Guard sunscreen in the bag just in case along with a small bottle of Victoria’s Secret Bombshell. Hey Honey is the only skin care product I need for morning or night and Burt’s Bees Res-Q-Ointment is perfect for any thing from burns to bug bites. I bring along my wonderful Glov to remove makeup,2 hair ties and sea bands in case of nausea. Those have helped me out so much in travel!

These last items are basically better quality hotel room supplies. Mouthwash,shower cap,bath gel,lotion,shampoo and conditioner.

2

So that’s everything in my bag! Are there any items you just cannot live without when you’re on the road? Any that make your life better? Let me know!

Until next time…

The traveling soul,

~Atlas Moonkitty

One thought on “What’s In My Travel Makeup Bag!

Leave a Reply

