Health/Beauty · makeup

Get Ready With Me/Review : Too Faced Cat Eye Palette!

I purchased  the Too Faced Cat Eyes Ferociously Feminine Eye Shadow and Liner Collection from HSN (the Home Shopping Network) using a $10 off coupon I got online. The whole set price was $36.00 which was the same as JUST the Cat Eyes palette on Sephora’s site! I got the palette,shadow insurance and eyeliner brush for $27.76 and free shipping! They no longer offer this particular set but they do makeup sets often! Check them out! This palette is still available in store and online though. 

a
Swatches using the Shadow Insurance. 3 wet/dry and 6 regular.

This set peaked my interest because of the liner brush and wet/dry shadows. Plus the cute packaging! I’ve used just the wet shadows as liner a few times but other than that it’s just sat on my vanity. It’s time to REALLY check it out! Let’s play!

I’ve decided I want to do a look based around a cut crease using the glittery silver shade,Kitty Glitter. I’ve already done my face at this point. I didn’t want too much on my face so I just did concealer,powder,blush and a tiny bit of contour then started working with the brows.

First off I’m using Purr to highlight my brow and Meow across the rest of my eye area. These were a lot more pigmented than I had expected.  I left my lid completely free of shadows so I can use my Urban Decay Primer in Eden to carve out my cut crease.

Next I worked Tiger’s Eye into my crease and upward. Then I used Leopard to deepen the crease only.

8
Tiger’s Eye is a beautiful gold/bronze shade.

After that’s well blended out and mostly shaped up we carve out our cut crease. I applied the primer to lid and patted it down with a brush,swooped it outward and viola there it is. I repeated this process then went back in and blended out Leopard in the crease to really define it.

Next I packed Kitty Glitter onto my lid and outward following the path I made with using the primer. BLINGGGG! What a beautiful shade. It really makes your eyes pop!

After this I decided I needed a wing 🙂 I used Panther wet and the brush that came with the set to create the fastest/easiest wing of my life. Seriously. It’s perfect. These wet/dry shadows aren’t messing around. The formula is ridiculous.

Ok! Next working on the lower eye with my trusty Marc Jacobs pencil liner,more Panther and I used Smashbox X-Rated mascara. I forgot how much I loved that mascara! Damn!

I used Purr to highlight my face and it worked pretty well! I did a little more maintenance of the brows and blended out the eye area one last time.

Then I took Kitty Glitter on an eyeliner brush and used it under the wing I made using Panther as well as in the corner of my eyes. This really made it all stand out!

For lips today I used the Tarte Tarteist Lip Crayon in Mauve as a liner and Mellow lipstick in Nude. We are DONE!! A perfect look for day,work or just hanging out.

I have to say…. this palette was better than I gave it credit for! When I got it I was still learning makeup and buying every single thing that caught my eye. I got too much too fast and stopped using most any of it aside from my Too Faced Chocolate Bar.

I had a business meeting at a trendy downtown restaurant so a few hours later I straightened out my frizzy hair,touched up the lipstick and this became a classy evening look 🙂

I love the convenience of having eyeshadow,liner and highlighter in one small palette! It’s perfect to throw in an overnight bag and go. The colors blended well and I haven’t had any fall out!

Until next time…

A Before/After with Too Faced’s Cat Eye Palette…

~Atlas Moonkitty

2 thoughts on “Get Ready With Me/Review : Too Faced Cat Eye Palette!

Leave a Reply

