Health/Beauty

Glov Makeup Remover

I received the Glov Quick Treat makeup remover in a Glossybox MONTHS ago.

I read the back,thought it was neat then tossed it in my drawer. I thought for some reason that it was a one time use item and I wanted to hoard it 🙂  I found it a few days ago and since I’m out of my makeup wipes I figured I’d give it a go. Ok..hello lifechanger!!

1

Yes…no cleanser needed….just use water. Is this possible?? I was doubtful indeed.

2

The one included in my Glossybox was small,made to cover my finger.

3

I was having serious doubts about using this to take off mascara and eyeliner. That always stains wash cloths but the instructions said just to wash it off and it was set. Let’s see! I have a full face of makeup to put it to the test!

Both eyes and my total face done with this little guy! It’s looking super gross though.

I added some foaming hand cleanser to it,rubbed and rinsed. Ta-dahhhh no stains! AMAZING!!! I hung it up to dry and then it as ready to use again!

Seriously a brilliant creation. I haven’t used any of the other makeup removing towels on the market so I have nothing, in that respect, to compare it to.  I’ve always just used wipes so this is really rad to me! The size makes it perfect to throw in an overnight bag and there’s no chance of it drying out!

This particular Glov Quick Treat retails for $5. There is a larger hand version for $12.99  as well as other related products on Glov’s site. Ulta carries the hand version if you prefer to check things out in store!

What’s your favorite way to take makeup off? Hits…misses? Let me know!

Until next time…

Happy Sunday,

~Moonkitty

3 thoughts on “Glov Makeup Remover

Leave a Reply

